Best Scenic Design

  • 2016 Providence High School Seussical
  • 2015 Chadwick School Zorro The Musical

Best Lighting Design

  • 2016 Chadwick School Carrie: The Musical
  • 2015 The Archer School for Girls Jesus Christ Superstar

Best Costume Design

  • 2016 Oaks Christian High School Pippin
  • 2015 La Habra High School Les Miserables

Best Orchestra

  • 2016 Oakwood School Rent
  • 2015 Mira Costa High School Thoroughly Modern Millie

Best Ensemble or Chorus

  • 2016 The Archer School fo Girls Spring Awakening
  • 2015 Palos Verdes Peninsula High School Young Frankenstein

Best Musical Staging or Choreography

  • 2016 Arcadia High School Thoroughly Modern Millie
  • 2015 John Burroughs High School Legally Blonde The Musical

Best Musical Direction

  • 2016 Palos Verdes High School Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
  • 2015 Oaks Christian School Godspell

Best Technical Crew

  • 2016 Village Christian High School Mary Poppins
  • 2015 Chadwick School Zorro The Musical

Best Supporting Actor

  • 2016 Grant Bower for the role of Mitch Mahoney The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee Los Angeles County High School of the Arts
  • 2015 Joel Loth for the role of Gaston Beauty and the Beast Chaminade College Preparatory High School


Best Supporting Actress

  • 2016 Lillie Muir for the role of Mae Pajama Game La Habra High School
  • 2015 Gracie Jurczyk for the role of Mrs. Potts Beauty and the Beast Chaminade College Preparatory High School

"No Small Parts" Award

  • 2016 Brennen Klitzner for the role of Hot Blades Harry Urinetown de Toledo High School
  • 2015 Zach Fogel for the role of Enjolras Les Miserables La Habra High School

Best Actor

  • 2016 Josh Strobl for the role of Link Hairspray John Burroughs High School
  • 2015 Joshua Velez for the role of Seymour Little Shop of Horrors HArts Academy

Best Actress

  • 2016 Emma Griffone for the role of Evilene The Wiz Hamilton High School
  • 2015 Julia McDermott for the role of Millie Dilmount Thoroughly Modern Millie Mira Costa High School

Best Production

  • 2016 de Toledo High School Urinetown
  • 2015 Chaminade College Preparatory High School Beauty and the Beast

As a reminder, BEST ACTRESS & BEST ACTOR winners are determined by our panel of judges following two days of auditions, and a live audition process for a few select finalists during the awards show on Sunday, May 22nd. The winners, who will make the journey to NYC to compete in the National High School Musical Theatre Awards, will be announced at the end of The Jerry Herman Awards.